CHOKE and Nick Cave

This is to be a magical weekend … another one thanks to you, Dove. The movie, CHOKE tomorrow and Nick Cave at the Riviera in Chicago on Sunday … along with some art galleries.

Life is weird and wonderful sometimes. But often this is difficult for me to remember when moods taunt me. But I know it now. For now. I never would have believed this Wondrous (I am turning this word into a noun … I like it like that) would have happened to me if you would have asked me several months ago. And it was all chance and a pub and Gina telling me that Charlie Chaplin anecdote to give me the courage to give my Dove my card. That is when it all opened up and light came through. For so long I was unhappy, not near the surface of my self, but deeply dug into me like a splinter. Though depression, my Anhedonia, is still a part of me, I have someone to help me when I need it with deep intimate affection and kindness. Something only a lover with so many truths can give.

I almost asked you, Dove, last night, if you loved me yet. It only took moments for me to love you. Your kindness permeates my heart. And this gift of Nick Cave and more Chicago … only a small manifestation of you. You lovely one with the lovely ears, the sweet birthmarks on your back resembling the Little Dipper. I stare at them so often when your back’s turned to me at night. The moon coming in your back window with its small and sweet mercy to show them to me. My little universe to admire, right there in front of me.

I hope CHOKE is as sexy and sardonic as I told you the book was … but I know Nick will just give us another wonderful twilight by which to see one another. But … if he plays “Into My Arms” from Boatman’s Call … I may cry … finally, though, it will be good cry.

Published in: on September 25, 2008 at 3:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://anhedoniapoetry.wordpress.com/2008/09/25/choke-and-nick-cave/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

