Finally … Yummy Love!

I knew I was waiting to go to the Museum for a reason! http://www.rockhall.com/inductee/leonard-cohen.It will also be great to see my father after his recent health scare. I know he is back to his old self, joking and likely looking up the skirts of the nurses (do nurses wear skirts anymore, if not, they should and the little hats too … so very David Lychian). And … dad is on the mend as he threatens to again cut a rug at our “blowout” (my father’s name for picnics involving loads of hedonism). I am totally inspired to take my guitar and make my father do the dance of the 7 veils … or not.

Kim … you so inspired me last night to go for it and get another 4 inches off my hair! You looked adorable, truly. And thanks for watching my babies this weekend … and I hope the weekend is bat-less and Hortense isn’t my little Dickinsonian recluse!

Published in: on August 29, 2008 at 3:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://anhedoniapoetry.wordpress.com/2008/08/29/finally-i-can-attempt-to-lick-something-of-leonard-cohens-yummy-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

