Beachy Peachy Bliss

Beach bliss is officially here … though it was too cold for swimming, sitting in the sand and just listening is as blissful as being surrounded by the water lapping your skin. I couldn’t resist but to get my feet wet and the leftover winter coolness was pure and a titillating shock. This was another step toward something good. My fears subside more every day, subsides with every kind look of my companion.

I am free of the elephant terrorizing the corridors of my heart.

Now it is just a kind and shocking peacock in white finery walking about wholly inside me on its ugly feet.

A white peacock showing me the way through clayed cliffs and Midwest sands.

The one now beside me, with hands soft and comforting, kind and severe like quick-witted cats running through our aortic cellars grand, getting to know my soul like a bad habit.

These are goodly habits … like the habit of water moving and acquainting itself with everything.

His soul, I know, is grand and ivory.

I can see a dove circling him like an armed guard.

Published in: on May 29, 2008 at 7:12 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://anhedoniapoetry.wordpress.com/2008/05/29/beachy-peachy-bliss/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

