Art Hop Reading in Kalamazoo at KIA Friday!

lorna_2.jpg

 

This Friday, August 3rd anytime from 5:00-8:00 The Kalamazoo Institute of Arts will be hosting a special Art Hop event of poetry, music, and more! I will be one poet among other great feature poets reading poems inspired by the amazing artwork of Lorna Simpson. We are to read 2 poems … and I am still grappling with them but sometimes I simply need great pressure to perform.  I hope this event is very well attended … so please come if you are in Kalamazoo! An Open Mic is at 6:15 and the feature poets read beginning at 7:00. Come and support the Arts and local artists. And there may be wine …

 

Published in: on July 30, 2007 at 1:21 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://anhedoniapoetry.wordpress.com/2007/07/30/art-hop-reading-in-kalamazoo-at-kia-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. By the way (I know you already know this), Nowak LOVED the Kalamazoo Institute of the Arts (KIA) reading. I think it was the first time he saw you read and since then he has been checking out poetry from the library!

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that he’s now reading some poetry! Who’s he reading? I am sure you told him about Dean Young and Tony Hoagland, right? I think he would really like them.


Leave a Reply

