Truer Words … never been spoken

makeart.jpg

So the only 2 people who came to my Broad Vocabulary reading were two men I asked in off of the street. But they were attentive and I think genuinely interested in my work. Things could have been worse as they always can be … but things could have been far better. By Saturday night when I got home after one small catatrophe after another (my car breaking down being the last thing to happen) I was truly a bulb of mush … but I was also feeling I would absolutely without a doubt turn my disillusionment into reflection and figure out my steps for success, however mild it may be.

I continue to work on my second collection of poetry and my chapbook. I anxiously await my trip to Portland … hoping I can again smell sea air and feel the calm of coastal moments. This will be poetry. I will be poetry. So much will be created with the intent of eternity’s grace.

Published in: on April 30, 2007 at 8:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://anhedoniapoetry.wordpress.com/2007/04/30/truer-words-never-been-spoken/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

